Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences
previous arrow
next arrow


The Dean’s Office, Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences supervises the activities in the eight departments that  make up the Faculty. The Departments are: Anatomy, Biochemistry, Medical Microbiology and Parasitology, Anatomic & Molecular Pathology, Pharmacology, Therapeutic and Toxicology, Physiology, Biomedical Engineering and Medical Laboratory Science. Six of the seven Departments are responsible for the teaching of basic science courses to all the students in the College. There is also the Laboratory Animals Centre, also a Unit in the Faculty which renders supporting services in the provision of Laboratory animals for experimental purposes (teaching and research).